Just plug in and go!

Despite the simplicity in application and use of the Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 solution, we would like to provide our customers with instructions and further information as a service.

Your Jamboon-Team

 

 

Connect Jamboon Client Boxes & Server Boxes:

Homeoffice employees connect the Jamboon Client Box like this:

You have received a Jamboon Client Box, a power supply and a network patch cable. Connect the power supply to the round socket on the left front of the Jamboon Client Box. Then connect the power supply to a socket.

Connect the supplied patch cable to the Port 1 of the Jamboon Client Box. This port is identified by a sticker with the name „INTERNET“ connect this cable to a free port on your Internet router.  The installation is now complete.

After a few minutes (maximum 10) the Jamboon Client Box is ready to use and you can start to connect company laptop/pc oder Ihr company telephone with the box. To connect a company telephone you also need another patch cable which you connect to one of the free Ports 2-5 of the Jamboon Client Box. Remember to take it home with you. You can recognise that the box it is ready to work when the red LEDs no longer light up.

You can now also connect your laptop with a further additional patch cable or alternatively via WLAN connect to the Jamboon Client Box. You will receive the access data for the WLAN from your administrator.

Happy Homeworking!

Administrators in the company connect the Jamboon Server Box like this:

You have received a Jamboon Server Box, a power supply and a network patch cable. The Jamboon Server Boxes have varying power supplies, depending on the size of the server unit. First connect the power supply to the box and then plug it into a socket.

Connect the supplied patch cable to any port of the Server Box and then to your network. The server box should be able to obtain a valid IP Address from your local DHCP server and must be able to access the Internet.

If no one in your company knows how the network works, just try connecting the cable to a free port on your Internet router or a local network switch. The installation is now complete. 

If you have received the Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 solution via Amazon or our Jamboon Online-Shop now you just need to register in our Homeoffice Cloud Manager. https://homeoffice.jamboon.com. Read more about this in the next section.

If you received the Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 solution via an authorised partner the homeoffice is immediately ready to work. https://homeoffice.jamboon.com. Homeoffice Cloud Manager. There you can make changes and of course add more Jamboon Boxes. Read more about this in the next section.

Homeoffice Cloud Manager.

The Homeoffice Cloud Manager gives you an overview and full control of your deployed Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice installations at any time. You can add Jamboon Server Boxes for the corporate headquarters as well as Jamboon Client Boxes for the employees, make cancellations and renew annual licenses.

You can also make WIFI settings for your staff and colleagues or install static IP configuration.

Normally, no changes are necessary. In fact, an adjustment of the configuration is only necessary in exceptional cases. If that should be the case you can contact us at any time. E-mail: support@jamboon.com

We have summarized detailed instructions on operating the Homeoffice Cloud Manager in a small PDF document. Additionally, you can watch our YouTube video on this topic. But you can also simply just try out the intuitive Homeoffice Cloud Manager at https://homeoffice.jamboon.com.

Happy Homeworking!

Check out the Homeoffice Cloud Manager on our Youtube Channel

Einfach anschließen und loslegen!

Trotz der Einfachheit in Anwendung und Einsatz der Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 Lösung möchten wir an dieser Stelle für unsere Kunden eine Anleitung sowie weitere Informationen als Service zur Verfügung stellen.

Ihr Jamboon-Team

 

 

Jamboon Client Boxen & Server Boxen anschließen:

Mitarbeiter im Homeoffice verbinden die Jamboon Client Box so:

Als Mitarbeiter haben Sie eine Jamboon Client Box und ein Netzteil mit Kabel erhalten. Für die Stromversorgung verbinden Sie das Netzteil mit der runden Steckbuchse auf der linken Front der Jamboon Client Box. Schließen Sie danach das Netzteil an Ihre Stromversorgung an.

Das mitgelieferte Patchkabel verbinden Sie mit Port 1 der Jamboon Client Box. Dieser Port ist durch einen Aufkleber mit der Bezeichnung “INTERNET” versehen. Verbinden Sie abschließend dieses Kabel mit einem freien Anschluss Ihres Internet-Routers.  Damit ist die Installation  abgeschlossen.

Nach wenigen Minuten (maximal 10) ist die Jamboon Client Box betriebsbereit und Sie können Ihren Firmenlaptop oder Ihr Firmentelefon nun mit der Box verbinden. Für ein Firmentelefon benötigen Sie zusätzlich ein weiteres Patchkabel welches Sie mit einem der freien Ports 2-5 der Jamboon Client Box verbinden. Denken Sie daran dieses mit nach Hause zu nehmen. Die Betriebsbereitschaft erkennen Sie daran, dass keine roten LED’s mehr leuchten.

Ihren Laptop können Sie nun ebenfalls mit einem weiteren zusätzlichen Patchkabel oder alternativ via WLAN mit der Jamboon Client Box verbinden. Die Zugangsdaten des WLAN’s erhalten Sie von Ihrem Administrator.

Happy Homeworking!

Administratoren im Unternehmen verbinden die Jamboon Server Box so:

Sie haben eine Jamboon Server Box, ein Netzteil und ein Patchkabel erhalten. Die Jamboon Server Boxen haben je nach Größe unterschiedliche Netzteile. Schließen Sie zuerst den vorgesehenen Anschluss des Netzteils an der Box an und anschließend das Netzteil an Ihre Stromversorgung.

Das mitgelieferte Patchkabel verbinden Sie mit einem beliebigen Port der Server Box und Ihrem Netzwerk. Das Netzwerk muss über einen DHCP-Server verfügen und Zugang zum Internet haben.

Sollte niemand in Ihrem Unternehmen wissen, wie das Netzwerk funktioniert, versuchen Sie einfach das Kabel mit einem freien Anschluss an Ihrem Internet-Router zu verbinden. Damit ist die Installation abgeschlossen. 

Wenn Sie die Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 Lösung über Amazon oder unseren Jamboon Online-Shop bezogen haben, müssen Sie sich nun bei unserem Homeoffice Cloud Manager https://homeoffice.jamboon.com registrieren. Lesen Sie dazu mehr im nächsten Abschnitt.

Wenn Sie die Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice 2.0 Lösung über einen autorisierten Partner erhalten haben, ist Ihr Homeoffice sofort betriebsbereit. Sie sollten bereits einen Zugang zu https://homeoffice.jamboon.com Homeoffice Cloud Manager erhalten haben. Dort können Sie Änderungen durchführen und natürlich auch weitere Jamboon Boxen installieren. Lesen Sie dazu mehr im nächsten Abschnitt.

Homeoffice Cloud Manager

Als Administrator haben Sie mit dem Homeoffice Cloud Manager jederzeit eine Übersicht und Kontrolle über Ihre eingesetzten Jamboon Plug&Play Homeoffice-Arbeitsplätze. Sie können dort Jamboon Server Boxen für die Unternehmenszentrale sowie Jamboon Client Boxen für die Mitarbeiter hinzufügen, Kündigungen vornehmen und Jahreslizenzen verlängern.

Außerdem können Sie für Ihre Mitarbeiter und Kollegen WIFI-Einstellungen vornehmen oder auch statische IP-Konfiguration installieren.

Im Normalfall sind keine Änderungen notwendig. Eine Anpassung der Konfiguration ist tatsächlich nur in Ausnahmefällen erforderlich. Falls das der Fall sein sollte können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren. E-Mail: support@jamboon.com

Eine detaillierte Bedienung des Homeoffice Cloud Managers haben wir für Sie einem PDF Dokument zusammengefasst. Zusätzlich können Sie sich ein Video der Bedienung anschauen. Gerne können Sie den intuitiv bedienbaren Homeoffice Cloud Manager aber auch einfach ausprobieren unter https://homeoffice.jamboon.com.

Happy Homeworking!

Schauen Sie sich den Homeoffice Cloud Manager auf unserem Youtube Channel an.